De geur van vis

Five years ago I started attending an illustrator’s course at the Berchem academy. Now I am in my final year and have to prepare an exhibition.
Only recently I have decided to change tack. Instead of my pen pal project I’ve chosen to illustrate my father’s folk tale De geur van vis (The smell of fish).
After all, it’s this story that incited me to enroll for the illustrator’s course in the first place. I took up drawing again after graduating in Leuven and wanted to illustrate my father’s story. I taught myself some Photoshop and experimented with drawing and scanning, but at that time I was not really satisfied with the result. Here’s the first drawing I made…

viswinkel_andere vrouw copy

To be continued!

One Response to “De geur van vis”

  1. Paul Catteeuw Says:

    I feel honoured.

Leave a Reply

